Favorite Baseball Links - Updated 10/19/2005

ESPN Sportzone Baseball http://baseball.espn.go.com/mlb/index
I almost never go there now, way too much crap.

USA Today  http://www.usatoday.com/sports/mlb.htm
2nd best minor league stats.  I also like the listing of players of positions
played sorted by team - it makes it very easy to see who qualifies where.

CBS Sportsline  http://cbs.sportsline.com/u/baseball/mlb/index.html
I don't use this as much as the others big two.  It seems to take longer
to load.  It does offer all the Baseball transactions for the past week 
in one location. 

Doug Steele's stats  http://home.rmi.net/~doug/
This is where you get downloadable current stats.

Baseball America http://www.baseballamerica.com
The Q & A column is great and it also has the best minor league stats.  The top 10 lists are tools 
happy but still extremely useful

Ondeck Baseball http://www.ondeckbaseball.com 
Prospects ratings with an informative comment section

Baseball Reference http://www.baseballreference.com
All-time statistics for every players

Baseball Prospectus  http://www.baseballprospectus.com/
A pay site (and I pay!).  Will Carroll's column is worth the price alone.

Baseball Primer http://www.baseballprimer.com
See you in the lounge.

Ron Shandler's Baseball HQ  http://www.baseballhq.com/index.shtml
A pay site (and I pay), it used to have a couple of interesting free articles.  

Sandlot Shrink  http://www.sandlotshrink.com/
Another pay site.  I don't subscribe It does have the best updated depth chart around.

Fantasy Baseball Central http://www.fantasybaseballcentral.com/

RotoWorld  http://www.rotoworld.com/
News summary and injury list.   

Sean Lahman's Baseball Archive  http://www.baseball1.com/
A huge amount of stuff, Including zipped copies of all previous years stats

Baseball Almanac http://www.baseball-almanac.com/
Very good reference site

John Skilton's Baseball Links  http://www.baseball-links.com/main.shtml
Best collection of baseball links

JDM's baseball http://www.attheplate.com/
Jay has probably the best Scoresheet & Scoresheet Prospect site around

Way More Sports Player look up
Allows lookup of players major, minor, & college stats.

Hardball Times  http://www.hardballtimes.com/main
Excellent baseball news & blog

John Sickels free website http://www.minorleagueball.com/
John Sickels free website